Offa Community Council

The Offa Community Council area is made up of 4 wards, Brynyffynnon, Erddig, Hermitage & Offa. It covers a large part of the retail town centre of Wrexham and also the ‘café quarter’ where most of the bars and nightclubs in the town are now located. Also located within its boundaries are the historically important 15th Century St Giles Parish Church (1 of the 7 wonders of Wales), the National Trust property ‘Erddig’ and the Maelor Hospital.

The Community Council office is situated in Bellevue Park at the Parciau Community Centre, Bellevue Rd, Wrexham, LL13 7NH. Tel 01978 291562

In a recent study Offa Community Council was highlighted by the Welsh Assembly Government as being one of the most active and innovative Community Councils in Wales. It provides a wide range of services and facilities for the Community including a community resource centre in Hightown and a youth service. Offa Community Council is involved in partnership working with the National Trust on environmental projects and with WCBC in the provision of traffic calming measures.

Council offices